Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Honorary Life Member Award
Share |

To be eligible for Honorary Life Membership of NAASS, the individual must have been active in summer session management for at least 10 years, been retired from summer session activity for at least two years, and have consistently provided outstanding service to NAASS.

Honorary Life Members

N. Lee Dunham, Baylor University (TX), 1978*
John A. Mapp, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1978*
William H. Jones, Emory University (GA), 1978*
Charles W. Orr, North Carolina Central University, 1978*
Lloyd R. O’Connor, San Francisco State University, 1978*
Charles W. Cole, The George Washington University, 1978*
Paul R. Busch, Trinity University (TX), 1978*
Thomas T. Earle, Tulane University (LA), 1978*
John R. Little, University of Colorado , 1978*
Stuart H. Manning, University of Connecticut, 1978*
Edward F. Overton, University of Richmond (VA), 1978*
Ellvert H. Himes, Utah State University, 1978*
Milton G. Hardiman, Lincoln University (MO), 1979*
J. Niel Armstrong, North Carolina A&T State University, 1979*
Marjorie B. Johansen, University of California, Los Angeles, 1981*
Harriet D. Darrow, Indiana State University, 1988*
Willard L. "Tommy" Thompson, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, 1988*
Donald G. Tarbet, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1988*
Denis J. Kigin, Arizona State University, 1988*
Norman H. Sam, Lehigh University (PA), 1988*
Clarence A. "Clay" Schoenfeld, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1988*
Anne E. Scheerer, Creighton University (NE), 1990
Nancy Abraham, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1990
Charles M. White, Portland State University (OR), 1990
Norman S. Watt, University of British Columbia , 1993*
Richard D. Moe, Pacific Lutheran University (WA), 1994
Thomas S. McLeRoy, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, 1996 *
Melvin Bernstein, University of Maryland at College Park, 1997
Michael U. Nelson, Washington University in St. Louis, 1998 *
Clodus R. Smith, University of Maryland at College Park, 2002
John F. Cudd Jr., North Carolina State University, 2005
Victor N. Kobayashi, University of Hawaii at Mania, 2006
Gary W. Penders, University of California, Berkeley, 2007
Les Coyne, Indiana University, 2008
Jim Murphy, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2009
Howard Martin, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2010
John Leffler, Montclair State University, 2011*
Loy Lytle, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2011
Kenneth Burrows, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, 2013*
Clayton Sessoms, East Carolina University, 2015
Bill McClure, University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2015
William "Bill" Kops, University of Manitoba, 2017

* Deceased


 North American Association of Summer Sessions
2016 Harris Hall, Campus 7302 | Raleigh, NC 27695-7302 | USA